Chamber Music Series: Toward the Sea – Finnish RSO

Sunday 27.11.2022 klo 15.00

The Helsinki Music Centre, Paavo Hall


Toru Takemitsu’s Toward the Sea was a Greenpeace commission for its Save the Whales campaign. It exists in three versions, for slightly different line-ups, but a flute is present in all. Takemitsu borrowed the titles of the movements from Herman Melville’s novel Moby Dick


Yuki Koyama, artistic planning and flute
Sivan Magen, harp
Paula Sundqvist, violin
Jakob Dingstad, viola
Tuomas Lehto, cello

Joseph Jongen: Pieces en trio for Flute, Cello and Harp, Op. 80
Toru Takemitsu: Toward the Sea III
Jean Françaix: Cinque piccoli duetti
Albert Roussel: Serenade for Flute, String trio and Harp, Op. 30

Tickets: 9-13,50 €
Single tickets for autumn season will be on sale from 12 August 2022.



The event is finished.


Nov 27 2022


3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
QR Code

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *